



## Agenda

To all Members of the

# ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE

Notice is given that a Meeting of the above Committee is to be held as follows:

Venue: Council Chamber, Civic Office, Waterdale, Doncaster, DN1 3BU

Date: Tuesday, 8th February, 2022

**Time:** 10.00 a.m.

**Please Note:** For those who are attending the meeting, please bring a face covering, unless you are exempt (face coverings can be removed once seated in the Chamber).

#### **BROADCASTING NOTICE**

This meeting is being recorded for subsequent broadcast via the Council's web site. The Council is a Data Controller under the Data Protection Act and images collected during this recording will be retained in accordance with the Council's published policy. Please be aware that by entering the meeting, you accept that you may be recorded and the recording used for the purpose set out above.

Damian Allen Chief Executive

Issued on: Monday 31st January 2022

Governance Services Officer for this meeting:

Amber Torrington Tel. 01302 737462

#### Items for discussion:

- 1. Apologies for absence.
- 2. To consider the extent, if any, to which the public and press are to be excluded from the meeting.
- 3. Declarations of Interest, if any.
- 4. Minutes of the Elections and Democratic Structures Committee 1 4 Meeting held on 23rd November 2021.

#### A. Reports where the public and press may not be excluded.

5.	2022 Elections Update.	5 - 14
6.	Annual Canvass Outcome.	15 - 24

### MEMBERS OF THE ELECTIONS AND DEMOCRATIC STRUCTURES COMMITTEE (11)

Chair – Councillor Ian Pearson Vice-Chair – Councillor Nick Allen

Councillor James Church	Councillor Majid Khan
Councillor Gemma Cobby	Councillor Emma Muddiman-Rawlins
Councillor Julie Grace	Councillor Thomas Noon
Councillor Debbie Hutchinson	Councillor Andy Pickering
Councillor Jake Kearsley	